CelebGist: Iceprince- I am not ready to go into marriage

BET award winner, Ice Prince talked about his new album, plan to promote his album in the UK as well as promoting his new artistes.
In this interview with Vanguard newspaper ‘Ice’ as he is fondly called talks about marriage. Excerpts below

Why are you still single ?

I don’t think I am planning to get married now because am still young, I’m in my youth  and moreover, I am just 27 years old. Maybe later in my late thirties I can start planing to get married  or not.

But what are your reasons ?

It’s because I still have a long way to go before thinking of settling down. I can’t say because of what I have, that I am okay to get  married,  no. I don’t think I am mentally ready for marriage.  I think before one could get married, one needs to attain certain level of understanding and awareness. I don’t think I have those qualities just yet.

But are you in any serious relationship, and any plan of  settling down with your baby mama ?

Yeah , but I wouldn’t want to talk about my girlfriend and about the mother of my baby. She is good and we are not talking about getting married because I’m not ready yet.

Well, he sure knows what’s the best for himself.

Posted by @iam_SMD_ for @SMD_Nation

Leave a Reply

